Explorer w/ 2.3L | Page 5 | Ford Explorer Forums - Serious Explorations

• Register Today It's free!

Explorer w/ 2.3L

I've had my Aviator for 16 months now and haven't had any issues. Granted I'm a low mileage driver who always leases but the vehicle has been excellent.
It is difficult to judge reliability on a new vehicle platform that hasn't been out for much more than 2 years. JD Power gives it a predicted rating of 3.5 stars.
For now, a slightly above average reliability rating for the Lincoln Aviator might be satisfactory. It might, in fact, be right in line with others in its class. We found three-star averages for reliability, from J.D. Power for 2019 models of Audi Q7, Infinity QX60, and Lexus RX.
The jury still might be out on overall reliability for the 2020 Lincoln Aviator for now. There are plenty of expert reviews praising the redesign. But, it looks like there are a few manufacturing concerns for the latest model, too, suggesting a quality control issue.
If you’re considering adding an Aviator to your family fleet of vehicles, be educated on the latest expert recommendations before you buy. You will no doubt be impressed with what the Lincoln Aviator has to offer.

How Reliable Is the Lincoln Aviator? | MotorBiscuit

Peter
Consumer Reports - Jan 2021 - Page 55 - redesigned Explorer & Escape so bad they are pulling down entire Ford Brand - new Corsair & Aviator so bad they have TANKED Lincoln Reliability stats.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I'm one of those guys that keeps a vehicle until it is no longer economically repairable. 10, 15 years or so.