• Register Today It's free!

My S/C install...Finally!

zachow3

Reaction score
City, State
Vancouver, WA
Year, Model & Trim Level
'96 XLT 5.0 AWD
Well after about 4 years of aquiring parts and knowledge, I finally took the plunge and began my S/C install. I hope to be turning the key in the next
week. For now I am going with a simple install. Leaving out the bigger injectors, maf, fuel pump etc. Looking to see how it performs on all the stock equipment. I do have TMH's and a 1" phenolic spacer already installed. S/C is hard mounted and while I have the upper intake off I replaced all the egr equipment since it was throwing a P0402 code. Also due to the alternator relocation I am having that harness lenghtened tomorrow. Also going through all my vacuum lines and wiring. I am not good at wiring but hopefully my buddy can help me hook up my a/f and boost gauges. I have a livewire with custom tunes from Henson. I think we can tweak those if need be. Anyway, here is a couple pics of where I am so far. This is with a stock 6lb pulley. That should be a good starting point.

Attachments

• IMG_1324.jpg
    IMG_1324.jpg
    83.3 KB · Views: 639
  • IMG_1325.jpg
    IMG_1325.jpg
    74.3 KB · Views: 631

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

sweet man cant wait to see it finished. what size injectors does it have now 19lb?

19's now but hopefully if all goes well I will step up to my 42's. But not anytime soon.

Done for tonight. Mounted the windshield wiper and coolant recovery tanks. I think I want to tweak the intake plumbing a little more. It's hard to route. Tomorrow I will change out the header bolts for the ARP ones I have. Maybe I can seal up those gaskets better. New plugs and wires too. Not sure on the plugs. I have stock heat range autolite coppers and also one step cooler. Deciding on which to use and gap to.