• Register Today It's free!

She's my Exploder

Grrlwronged

Reaction score
City, State
Manchester CT
Year, Model & Trim Level
91 Eddie Bauer 5spd & AT
Hello everyone. My name is Jen & I own a 1991 Eddie Bauer. I purchased her back in 4/06. Yes I'm a newbie but I love her. She needed a little TLC when I bought her but it was worth it.
When I bought her she smelled of dog & had dog fur all over her cloth interior. She needed all new brake lines & drums not to mention an alignment. Her accelerator cable was disconnected & had a dead battery.
Since I've bought her I have done all necessary repairs, put in a new stereo/cd player, cleaned her every week inside & out including trying to restore her glossy exterior, installed vent guards & a cute bumper sticker thats states "Normal people worry me"
I never wanted an SUV but I was in a bind when I bought her but I have grown to love her.
I will pretty much keep her stock but will continue to make her look & drive better everyday.

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

Sweet jen did you do the work yourself.

I helped with all the repairs. As a mechanic's daughter I can do alot but somethings I stay away from. The minor stuff, well that was all me!:D

Glad to have you aboard. Be sure to get pics of your rig. We dont care if its stock, street or off road. If your on myspace heres my link. http://www.myspace.com/36124691

As soon as she recovers from her latest endeaver in the shop, I will most definately have pictures of her to post. I'm also in the process of trying to get her twin that I saw for sale today.

Uh oh, Jen's been bitten by the bug. Welcome to the forum. Congratulations on your X. :)

LOL Thank you. Guess you can say that. But where can you find an SUV that drives like a car, but can handle like a beast when you want it to?