swinging in for a little visit

macknos94

Explorer Addict
Reaction score
City, State
Harrisburg, pa
Year, Model & Trim Level
2003 mountaineer premier
I haven't been on here in a bit but if there are any explorer or mountainteers in the Harrisburg area send me a pm. I'm looking for an explorer to use as a jig for bumpers front and rear. Tire carriers and rock sliders. Thanks chris at boosted influences fabrication.

I'm not selling them on here but if there is enough demand I will purchase a seller account or whatever is needed. Thanks mods

Join the Elite Explorers for $20 each year.
Elite Explorer members see no advertisements, no banner ads, no double underlined links,.
Add an avatar, upload photo attachments, and more!

I have been making parts for the diesel world for the past three years now. I finally decided I missed the mountaineer build so this week the shop bank account is funding a 3rd Gen as a jig. I will post pics as products are added.

A nice tube or plate bumper would be sweet

As most states don't allow tube bumpers. I'll more then likely build a plate bumper with a front received. That way you can add a which when its needed then drop weight when its not needed. Or backing a trailer in a tight area then hitch it to the front.

As most states don't allow tube bumpers. I'll more then likely build a plate bumper with a front received. That way you can add a which when its needed then drop weight when its not needed. Or backing a trailer in a tight area then hitch it to the front.

well you just destroyed all my dreams and aspirations. I guess I should have looked into the legal stuff before I started thinking about building one (a tube) lol. thouh a plate still sounds cool. would love to see what you come up with